Ramadan: The Month Of Delicious, Tasty Food

Saidia – Back i the day, Ramadan’s arrival was largely attached to embracing god and the religion along with experiencing the feelings of poorer people who are unable, throughout the year, to find something to eat whenever they want.

foodramadan

However, people alienated Ramadan from its religious and holy form and into a month of tasty delicious food made exquisitely for visiting family and loved-ones. I won’t lie, I personally enjoy Ramadan, hankering for its arrival along with its blessings, religious atmosphere, and I won’t lie….The food and series are AMAZING! Yes it has become the month of series and delicious food, the same way the new year celebration, Christmas and thanksgiving diverted from their original forms. However, on a little bit optimistic stance, Muslims (myself included) are still attached, at least for now, to the larger and clearer parts of their religion, and although we can’t change what we have become, we sure can’t forget who we are, we can’t forget our Islamic origins and roots.

I love Ramadan, I love its smells, I love its theme, I love its routine, I love its food, I love its family gatherings but more importantly, I love its spirituality and holiness.

Leave a Reply

